Disables – fix its!

war-bug-bugIt seems lately I’m just being barraged by deaths from combat bugs.  For a PvP focused game, combat really needs to not have serious bugs in it to be enjoyable.  I don’t mind getting run-over by the zerg, or when someone gets the better of me, but it sure is frustrating to die to bugs.  And as it occurs so often lately, when I go back to check my combat log to see what happened, I find some bug was the cause of my demise..  so what’s new today?

Pretend you get hit with two different disables at the same time, say Cannon Smash and Scintillating Energy.  What should happen?  I would think, whichever hits you first should land and disable you, and the second should be ignored.  Or worse case scenario, both fire at the same time due to unstoppable not going up in time, and you get disabled by whichever is longer.  Well, in Warhammer neither of those situations happen.

Disabled til death!

Disabled til death!

Instead, they stack!  Somehow they get queue’d, and instead you get disabled for the full duration of the first, and then for the full duration of the second.  In my combat log you can see I get disabled for 12 seconds (13 apparently, according to my log).

Fix its!  Draw inspiration from your Gobbo mobs who would say, “Go Do It!”

4 thoughts on “Disables – fix its!

  1. If this is the case, FIX ITS indeed.Curious about one thing in your log at 01:26:16 and 01:26:17 though: How did you go from eating damage to having damage done against you absorbed? Is that a reactionary tactic or did you manage to sneak a shield in even though you were disabled?

  2. hmm good question, I do spam my shield spell when I eat a disable, perhaps it went through as the game was switching from the cannon smash to the scintillating energy disable, since it appears to go off 5 seconds after i get disabled.

  3. Well..this just emphasize my feeling that spell check order is heavily screwed.Lately I've done some 1vs1 and the order in which things affect me or the enemy..how spells fire off when you start spamming stuff (I've notice in your vid's that you don't hit a spell one time, but repeatedly push the buttons)..or the duration/occurrence of cc (either the immunity timer doesn't work or it's somethings like this stacking, but sometimes I'm taken out of the fight for longer than the normal cc-times.. though, most of the time I'm getting killed when being cc'ed 😉 ) ..all of that is not only feeling sluggish but disordered and not always the same. This all makes it hard for me to get a feeling for the flow of the fight..Combining this with the imo sluggish reaction of the game makes me want to throw away my keyboard sometimes… ;)I'm not sure how often my guildmates heard me scream out.."that's it! I'm not doing RvR any more..that's too bugged!"

Leave a Reply

